Jess Burns Memorial Prize 2016

DAC Logo Orange copyThe Jess Burns Memorial Prize is awarded each year to the Dunfermline Art Club artist whose work had been voted favourite painting by the general public during the clubs Annual Exhibition. The award comes with a £50 voucher for art materials. We are pleased to announce that the winner for 2016 is Jack Pender for his oil painting “Seascape” Congratulations to Jack on his success.

Seascape by Jack Pender
Seascape by Jack Pender

Rob Henry’s painting “Horns of Alligin” and “Mum and Junior” by Margaret Elliot were joint Runners up.  The total number of votes cast was 76 and a comprehensive list of these has been posted in the club.

Previous winners of the award were:

2015 Ken Young “Tram Stop”

2014 Ian Roberts “Over the Top”

2013 Ken Young “Lothian Road”

2012 Peter Atherton and Jane Ferguson (Joint) “This’ll be the Day” & Untitled

2011 George Aitken “Crail”

2010 Vi Morris and Robert Walker (Joint) “Distant Harbour” & “Winter Sunset – Welcome Home”

2009 Nancy Taylor “Dunfermline Abbey at Night”

2008 Anne Hill “Dunfermline Abbey”

By Website Administrator

Website Administrator

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *