Jess Burns Memorial Prize 2017

The Jess Burns Memorial Prize is awarded each year to the Dunfermline Art Club artist whose work had been voted favourite painting by the general public during the clubs Annual Exhibition. The award comes with vouchers for the purchase of art materials. We are pleased to announce that the (triple) joint winners for 2017 are George Aitken, Ronald Beaton and Ann Clark. Congratulations to all. At this stage we only have a photograph of Ann Clark’s winning painting.

Previous winners of the award were:

2016 Jack Pender “Seascape”

2015 Ken Young “Tram Stop”

2014 Ian Roberts “Over the Top”

2013 Ken Young “Lothian Road”

2012 Peter Atherton and Jane Ferguson (Joint) “This’ll be the Day” & Untitled

2011 George Aitken “Crail”

2010 Vi Morris and Robert Walker (Joint) “Distant Harbour” & “Winter Sunset – Welcome Home”

2009 Nancy Taylor “Dunfermline Abbey at Night”

2008 Anne Hill “Dunfermline Abbey”

Categorized as News

By Website Administrator

Website Administrator

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *